In this page we show you those responsible for the organization of the festival. Click on the buttons to see each of them or in the contact for any questions that we can solve.

Music Band La Pamplonesa

La Pamplonesa Music Band was founded in 1919. On September 24 of that year the first board of directors was formed, in which D. Silvanio Cervantes was appointed director and was made up of 37 musicians. The first performance was the eleventh of October, playing through the streets of Pamplona Navarre popular repertoire.

From the beginning the band showed its quality, obtaining prizes in different competitions, such as the 2nd prize in the Band Competition of Zaragoza in 1922. Thus began its collaboration with the City of Pamplona, ​​putting their music at the service of the main acts festive of the city. Since 1987 it is a Cultural Association and occupies a privileged place in the cultural activity of Pamplona. Since 1996 its director is J. Vicent Egea and currently enjoys a high artistic prestige among the music bands from all over the country.

In its activity highlights its cycle of concerts in the Gayarre Theater and in different stages of the Navarre capital. He also participates in all the civil and religious acts of the city and is the musical reference in the parties of S. Fermín, in which his music is part of the soundtrack of the city.

Realizes a great work of diffusion of the music, as much popular as of symphonic repertoire for band. It plays all kinds of musical genres, including jazz, zarzuela, classical music, contemporary music, film music and the great modern symphonic repertoire for the band. It also develops a pedagogical facet through the realization of instrumental courses and collaborations with educational entities such as Music Schools and Conservatories. And with entities of a social nature, in the form of campaigns promoted by said entities and concerts, both with their full training and in small chamber formations.


Artistic Committee

Chaired by J. Vicent Egea, director of the La Pamplonesa Music Band, it is composed of directors, composers and teachers of recognized national and international prestige.

J. Vicent Egea

Conductor, composer and Organizing Committee's President.

Jose R. Vilaplana

Conductor & composer.

Jesus Garísoain

Conductor & composer.

Jerry Junkin

Director of Bands Department at the University of Texas at Austin.

Kerry Taylor

Director of Bands Department at Westlake High School.

Organizing Committee


Festival's Ambassadors